Zombie Wars (2007)

“Nobody knows exactly how it happened. Some think it was the tail of a comet that passed to close to the earth, while others believed that it was simply time for man to atone for thousands of years of sinning. Whatever the reason, the dead had risen from the ground, and they were hungry!

After years of war only small rebel bands of humans remain in the war against the undead. When Brian, the leader of a military group, is captured by the enemy he is taken to a nearby farm where he learns of a horrific secret — the zombies are farming groups of humans and harvesting them as food. Now it is up to Brian to organize an uprising and reclaim the freedom of his fellow humans. However, once the battle is over an even more insidious secret waits in the nearby town…”  (Imdb synopsis)

MERES ET FILLES_Argu

Really, I should have seen this film coming. No way in hell is a film with that synopsis going to be good. And guess what – it wasn’t! Now, I have seen some good B movies in my time, but this is most certainly not one of them. I knew within the first 30 seconds that this film was going to be low-budget, poorly acted and, to put it bluntly, crap. I was all for turning it off and throwing the DVD in the bin, but my friend Liam insisted we watch it through because, as he put it, this may well be the worst film he would ever see and he wanted to make sure. Sadly, I’m not sure it is the worst film *I* have ever seen, but Liam certainly wasn’t disappointed.

I’m not sure I should waste my time reviewing this for you; I just thought I should warn you away from ever spending money on this atrocity. If, for a second, you have ever thought of buying this film* then don’t. I bought it in a moment of madness several years ago during a cheap-amazon-zombie-film binge, and I have only now got around to watching it, what a mistake. Waste of time, waste of money and terrible addition to the genre.

 zombiewars1

*that is if you have ever even HEARD of it…

Leave a Reply

